May 28, 2020  |  Faculty

Professor Carol Hall Elected as Home Secretary of the National Academy of Engineering

Professor Carol K. Hall has been elected as the Home Secretary of the National Academy of Engineering (NAE). The Home Secretary oversees the Academy’s membership activities. The NAE was established under the charter of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS) […]

May 1, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Professor Michael Dickey Received the Inaugural OUR Outstanding Research Mentor Award

This article is a modified version of an article written by Annie Carlson Welch, Associate Director of the Office of Undergraduate Research. Alcoa Professor Michael Dickey has received the inaugural Outstanding Research Mentor Award from the NC State Office of […]

Apr 3, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Congratulations to Professor Fanxing Li!

Professor Fanxing Li has received two very strong recognitions of his outstanding performance as a faculty member… First, Dean Martin-Vega has appointed Prof. Li as an Alcoa Professor. Nominees for the Alcoa Professorship must be full-time tenured associate professors or […]

Mar 20, 2020  |  Faculty

Professor Ollis Has Retired

Dr. David F. Ollis, University Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, retired from his faculty position, effective with the 2020 spring semester. Professor Ollis earned his B.S., M.S. and Ph.D. degrees, all in chemical engineering, from Caltech, Northwestern and […]

Mar 3, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Professor Dickey Selected for Alumni Association Outstanding Research Award

Dr. Michael Dickey, Alcoa Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, has been selected to receive a 2020 Alumni Association Outstanding Research Award. The honor includes being inducted into the NC State Research Leadership Academy (RLA). First presented in 1981, the […]

Feb 27, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Professor Santiso Selected as a University Faculty Scholar

Professor Erik Santiso has been selected as a member of the 2019-20 class of University Faculty Scholars. The University Faculty Scholars Program was established in 2012 by Chancellor Randy Woodson “to recognize and reward emerging academic leaders among our faculty…” […]