Jun 16, 2022

Open Eyes, Open Mind

This story was written by Justin Hammond and published by DASA. The University Honors Program (UHP) interviews Katie Traynelis about her research on epigenetic modifications. UHP: What sparked your interest in your specific line of research? KT: I’ve always been fascinated by […]

May 30, 2022  |  Research

New Tech Aims to Drive Down Costs of Hydrogen Fuel

This is a modified version of an article written by Matt Shipman, Research Lead in University Communications. Professor Milad Abolhasani and his colleagues have developed a new technique for extracting hydrogen gas from carrier liquids which is faster, less expensive […]

May 19, 2022

Q&A with Trent Carrier ’94

Trent Carrier earned a bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from NC State in 1994. Trent also earned a Ph.D. in chemical engineering from the University of California Berkeley and an MBA from the Darden School at the University of Virginia. […]

May 19, 2022

Goodnight Alumni Spotlight: Jesseeca Nguyen ’15

Written by Dusti Patterson. Staples of the Goodnight Scholars Program, like the annual LEGO Brick Build, were once just thoughtful ideas and goals that were eventually executed by Goodnight Scholars like alumna Jesseeca Nguyen ’15. Jesseeca remembers being involved with […]

May 12, 2022  |  Students

CBE Senior Jhonatan Minope Does It All

Written by Allison DeBusk, public communication specialist in the College of Engineering. Senior Jhonatan Minope did not take a traditional path to completing his degree in chemical engineering. Unlike most students, he had already moved to a new country, began […]

May 11, 2022

Kelly Receives the Amgen Biochemical and Molecular Engineering Award

The 2022 Amgen Biochemical and Molecular Engineering awardee is Robert M. Kelly. The Amgen Award (supported by Amgen, Inc., a biotechnology company with human therapeutic products) is given in memory of James E. Bailey to recognize research excellence and leadership […]