Awards and Honors

Oct 23, 2023  |  Awards and Honors

Richard Felder Nominated as Inductee into the American Society of Engineering Education’s Hall of Fame

At the American Society of Engineering Education’s 130th Gala this month, Emeritus Prof. Richard Felder was announced as an Inductee into the Society’s Hall of Fame. Felder is the Hoechst Celanese Professor Emeritus of Chemical Engineering at NC State and […]

Oct 8, 2023  |  Awards and Honors

The 2023 Schoenborn Research Symposium was outstanding!

The Schoenborn Research Symposium is a showcase for the talent and accomplishments of our graduate and undergraduate student researchers, featuring formal talks and poster presentations. The Symposium is divided into two sections. During the first section, senior-level PhD candidates make […]

Sep 6, 2023  |  Awards and Honors

A New Way to Synthesize DNA

Professor Albert Keung and his colleagues have been approved to receive funding from the Chancellor’s Innovation Fund (CIF) to further their research around developing a new method to synthesize DNA that contains diverse chemical modifications. Modified DNA is pivotal in […]

Aug 30, 2023  |  Awards and Honors

Professor Albert Keung will receive the AIChE 2023 Langer Prize Fellowship

The American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) will present its 2023 Langer Prize Fellowship for Innovation and Entrepreneurial Excellence to Albert J. Keung, CBE Associate Professor, University Faculty Scholar and Goodnight Distinguished Scholar. The prize awards an unrestricted grant of […]

Aug 28, 2023  |  Awards and Honors

Nidhi Diwakar’s film won an award in the NCSU 2023 Envisioning Research contest

Graduate student Nidhi Diwakar’s film won second place in the Graduate Students and Postdocs Films category of the NCSU 2023 Envisioning Research contest. Her short film is “Rapid Superdiffusion of Therapeutic Paste.” Nidhi’s research that’s associated with the film focuses […]

Jun 30, 2023  |  Awards and Honors

Professor Matt Cooper and his colleagues selected to receive the David Himmelblau Award

Professor Matt Cooper and his colleagues Drs. Daniel Anastasio of the Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, Cheryl Bodnar of Rowan University and Daniel Burkey at the University of Connecticut have been selected to receive the AIChE Computing & Systems Technology […]