Awards and Honors

Jul 13, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Professor Carol Hall Selected to Receive the AIChE Margaret H. Rousseau Pioneer Award

Professor Carol K. Hall was selected to receive the Margaret H. Rousseau Pioneer Award for Lifetime Achievement by a Woman Chemical Engineer for 2020. This AIChE Institute award is presented to a woman member of AIChE who “has made significant […]

Jun 19, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Professor Keung Receives Young Investigator Award

Professor Albert Keung has been selected to receive the 2020 ACS Synthetic Biology Young Investigator Award. The award, established in 2014, honors the contributions of “a young scientist who has made a major impact on synthetic biology and/or related fields.” […]

May 8, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Congratulations Graduates!

One hundred-fifteen CBE undergraduate students and eighteen graduate students will receive their well-earned Chemical Engineering degrees at the end of the 2020 spring semester or 2020 summer sessions. Fifteen of the graduate students will receive M.S. degrees and three will […]

May 7, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Sophomore Daniel Haller is the Recipient of a Goldwater Scholarship

This article is a modified version of an article written by Patrick Smith, Marketing Writer and Social Media Manager in the Division of Academic and Student Affairs. Sophomore Daniel Haller is the recipient of a Goldwater Scholarship. The Goldwater Scholarship […]

May 1, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Professor Michael Dickey Received the Inaugural OUR Outstanding Research Mentor Award

This article is a modified version of an article written by Annie Carlson Welch, Associate Director of the Office of Undergraduate Research. Alcoa Professor Michael Dickey has received the inaugural Outstanding Research Mentor Award from the NC State Office of […]

Apr 17, 2020  |  Alumni

Alums Nikki McArthur, Sean Engels and Chris Cooper Receive Graduate Research Fellowships

CBE alumni Nikki McArthur (B.S. ’18) and Sean Engels (B.S. ’18) have received Graduate Research Fellowships from the National Science Foundation (NSF). Nikki and Sean are Ph.D. graduate students at Georgia Tech and the University of Texas at Austin, respectively. […]