Mar 27, 2019  |  Alumni

From Pakistan to Raleigh: Traveling to Receive a CBE Degree

In its “Best Online Graduate Engineering Programs” rankings, U.S. News & World Report magazine lists the CBE online Master of Science program as #8 in the country. That reputation for excellence attracts applicants from all over the world. Most students […]

Mar 19, 2019

Alum John O’Quinn is the featured speaker at the Dean’s Colloquia on Engineering, Science & Public Policy

Alum John C. O’Quinn (B.S. ’96) is the featured speaker at this year’s Dean’s Colloquia on Engineering, Science & Public Policy. A yearly event hosted by Dean Louis Martin-Vega, the colloquia will be held on Monday, March 25th at the […]

Feb 25, 2019  |  Awards and Honors

Alum Frank Culberson Selected to Receive a Watauga Medal

Alumnus S. Frank Culberson will receive one of three Watauga Medals the university will award in March. Given annually since 1975, the Medal recognizes extraordinary service and commitment to the university and is the university’s highest nonacademic honor. A native […]

Dec 19, 2018

2018 Alumni Newsletter

We’re pleased to announce the next edition of the CBE Alumni Newsletter is available for viewing and downloading here. If you’ve got news items or content you’d like to include in the next edition, please send those to Russ O’Dell […]

Dec 18, 2018  |  Alumni

CBE Honors the 2018 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

On December 7, 2018, the department hosted a luncheon to honor four of our graduates with CBE Distinguished Alumni Awards and one graduate with the CBE Distinguished Young Alumni Award. Established in 2016, the CBE Distinguished Alumni Award and the […]

Oct 31, 2018  |  Alumni

Alums Tim Holbrook and John O’Quinn Meet the Supremes

Alums Tim Holbrook (B.S. ‘93) and John O’Quinn (B.S. ‘96) were involved with a case that was argued earlier this year before the U.S. Supreme Court. An article on the College of Engineering web site provides details.