Awards and Honors

Dec 3, 2020  |  Events

Congratulations Graduates!

The year 2020 has been like no other year in living memory and that’s certainly the case for life on the NC State campus and within the CBE community. Honoring our graduates’ accomplishments is a valued tradition within the department […]

Nov 24, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Professor Christine Grant Elected 2022 AIChE President

Professor Christine S. Grant has been elected president of the AIChE for the 2022 term. Serving as AIChE president is a 3-year commitment that spans the pre-presidential year, the presidential year and the post-presidential year. Prof. Grant, an Institute Fellow, […]

Nov 10, 2020  |  Events

The 2020 Fall Schoenborn Graduate Research Symposium Was a Success!

The Schoenborn Graduate Research Symposium is a showcase for the talent and accomplishments of our graduate students as researchers. The Symposium has two sections. During the first section, senior-level Ph.D. candidates make formal presentations about their research and the associated […]

Nov 6, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Veena Vallem Wins First-Place in the Energy Pitch Competition

Graduate student Veenasri Vallem is the first-place winner of the NC State Energy Week “Energy Pitch” competition. Organized by the campus Energy Collaborative, Energy Week is designed to increase visibility of the university’s energy use, research, and opportunities to transition […]

Oct 29, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

AIChE Student Chapter Racks Up Awards

Despite the pandemic, the AIChE student chapter continues to rack up awards… First, the chapter earned a 2019-2020 AIChE Outstanding Student Chapter Award. This is the chapter’s 25th Outstanding Student Chapter Award, the 22nd award in the past 24 years […]

Oct 12, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

Celebrating Faculty Excellence

Professors Carol Hall, Milad Abolhasani and Qingshan Wei were among 25 NC State faculty honored during the 2020 Celebration of Faculty Excellence. The NC State community includes more than 2,300 faculty members. Normally held each spring, the Celebration recognizes outstanding […]